Skip to content

Jamie Oliver’s Bloomin’ Brilliant Brownies

February 22, 2009

Jamie Oliver was right to name his brownies ‘Bloomin’ Brilliant’. It’s darn good, and seriously fool proof. I have been searching for the perfectly gooey brownies recipe since forever! I think this recipe almost pwns Betty Crocker’s instant brownie mix. I say ALMOST, because Betty Crocker’s brownies are really chewy.

Well, that’s it for bake it yourself brownies. Of course, there’s the store bought ones. Mrs Fields brownies are to die for!! So are the cookies! And the muffins. Or P.O.S.H brownies. I’m not such a fan of Famous Amos’ brownies because they are too cakey, but their Belgium Chocolate brownies are really good. YUM!

Recipe here.

I changed dark Fairtrade chocolate to Cadbury Old Gold dark choc.

ENJOY!!

PS: It serves 20, BUT I’m pretty sure I can finish up the whole tray by myself.

Well that was a weekend well spent!

One Comment leave one →
  1. mya permalink
    March 15, 2009 12:32 pm

    Jaime can you please show me how to complete chocolate brownies on nintendo ds because it can be hard and some of the questions i do not get.

    please send me back a comment
    thanks,
    mya

Leave a Reply

